Azmin heads list of 56 PN candidates in quest for Selangor


Former Selangor menteri besar Mohamed Azmin Ali heads the list of names announced by Perikatan Nasional tonight in its quest to take over the state at the coming polls.

The names of 56 PN candidates were announced by the coalition’s chairman Muhyiddin Yassin in his address to tens of thousands at Taman Medan, Petaling Jaya.

Azmin, who is the state PN chairman, will stand in Hulu Kelang, part of the Gombak federal constituency he once represented.

He is expected to face Juwairiya Zulkifli of Pakatan Harapan. 

PN women’s chief Rina Harun will be fielded in Batu Tiga while state PN secretary Dr Afif Baharudin will contest Taman Medan. 

Selangor PAS chairman Dr Ahmad Yunus Hairi meanwhile will defend the Sijangkang seat which he has held since 2008.

Muhyiddin said the candidates had been screened by the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission, Inland Revenue Board, police and the Department of Insolvency. 

“These four agencies have screened the candidates, all of whom passed,” he added. 

Bersatu won six state seats at the 14th general election. It continues to hold four, having lost two assemblymen who jumped ship to Pejuang. 

Source link

Leave A Reply
Bitcoin (BTC) RM291,491.27
Ethereum (ETH) RM16,138.17
Tether (USDT) RM4.72
BNB (BNB) RM2,723.11
XRP (XRP) RM2.25
Cardano (ADA) RM1.86
Solana (SOL) RM656.78
Dogecoin (DOGE) RM0.595567
Polkadot (DOT) RM28.03
Polygon (MATIC) RM2.71
Lido Staked Ether (STETH) RM16,126.01
Shiba Inu (SHIB) RM0.000085
Dai (DAI) RM4.72
TRON (TRX) RM0.573451
Avalanche (AVAX) RM120.80