Cabinet ministers take oaths of office before King


Fadillah Yusof being sworn in as deputy prime minister before the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Sultan Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah, at Istana Negara today. (Bernama pic)
KUALA LUMPUR: Two deputy prime ministers and 25 members of the Cabinet were sworn in before the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Sultan Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah, at Istana Negara here today.
Also present was Raja Permaisuri Agong Tunku Azizah Aminah Maimunah Iskandariah.
Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim and his wife, Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail, as well as Inspector-General of Police Acryl Sani Abdullah Sani and Royal Malaysian Air Force chief Asghar Khan Goriman Khan were also in attendance.
After being sworn in, the new ministers signed the official appointment documents, which were then attested by Chief Justice Tengku Maimun Tuan Mat and Chief Secretary Zuki Ali.

The appointment of the deputy prime ministers and all ministers was announced yesterday by Anwar who also took the portfolio of finance minister.
The two deputy prime ministers — Ahmad Zahid Hamidi and Fadillah Yusof — were the first to take their oaths of office.
Zahid is also the rural and regional development minister, while Fadillah also holds the portfolio of plantation and commodities minister.
The second group comprised transport minister Loke Siew Fook, agriculture and food security Mohamad Sabu, economy minister Rafizi Ramli, local government development minister Nga Kor Ming and defence minister Mohamad Hasan.

The third group consisted of home minister Saifuddin Nasution Ismail, works minister Alexander Nanta Linggi, international trade and industry minister Tengku Zafrul Aziz, higher education minister Khaled Nordin, and science and technology minister Chang Lih Kang.
The fourth group comprised women, family and community development minister Nancy Shukri, domestic trade and cost of living minister Salahuddin Ayub, law and institutional reform minister Azalina Othman Said, natural resources, environment and climate change minister Nik Nazmi Nik Ahmad and entrepreneur development and cooperatives minister Ewon Benedick.
Foreign minister Zambry Abd Kadir, tourism minister Tiong King Sing, digital communications minister Fahmi Fadzil, education minister Fadhlina Sidek and national unity minister Aaron Ago Anak Dagang were in the fifth group.
The final group consisted of religious affairs minister Na’im Mokhtar, youth and sports minister Hannah Yeoh, human resources minister VN Sivakumar, health minister Dr Zaliha Mustafa, and minister in the prime minister’s department in charge of Sabah and Sarawak affairs Armizan Mohd Ali.
The new Cabinet will hold a special meeting in Putrajaya on Monday.

Source link

Leave A Reply
Bitcoin (BTC) RM313,983.62
Ethereum (ETH) RM16,580.78
Tether (USDT) RM4.72
BNB (BNB) RM2,852.89
XRP (XRP) RM2.38
Cardano (ADA) RM1.90
Solana (SOL) RM677.01
Dogecoin (DOGE) RM0.608896
Polkadot (DOT) RM28.65
Polygon (MATIC) RM2.76
Lido Staked Ether (STETH) RM16,571.16
Shiba Inu (SHIB) RM0.000091
Dai (DAI) RM4.72
TRON (TRX) RM0.551205
Avalanche (AVAX) RM134.36